Timeshare Rescission Period By State - Aconsumercredit™

Timeshare Rescission Period By State

You Have A Right To Timeshare Rescission

If You Just Bought Your Timeshare You Might Be Eligible For Release By Law

FREE CONSULTATION

Take The First Step!

At Aconsumercredit™

We Want To Keep You Informed

Getting caught up in a timeshare sales presentation can happen to anyone. When our potential clients have enough awareness to reach out to us for help quickly, we are fortunately in a position to offer educational advice to clients who may still be within the timeframe to exercise their right of recession with their resort and be free of their timeshare forever. Unfortunately it is a short time period and varies state by state. For a complete breakdown of all of the things involved visit our extended blog with even more information here.

If you find yourself outside of the time frames for your timeshare rescission, please reach out to us at 1-800-587-3948 or fill out the form fill on this page and we will walk you through a free consultation to give you some options on how we can assist you with your timeshare contract termination. Let us advocate for you today and eliminate your timeshare if you are out of your timeshare rescission period.

StateRescission Period
Alabama5 calendar days after purchase
Alaska15 calendar days after purchase
Arizona7 calendar days after purchase
Arkansas5 calendar days after purchase
California7 calendar days after purchase
Colorado5 calendar days after purchase
Conneticut5 calendar days after purchase
Deleware5 calendar days after purchase
District of Columbia15 calendar days after purchase
Florida10 calendar days after purchase
Georgia7 calendar days, not including Sundays and holidays
Hawaii7 calendar days after purchase
Idaho5 calendar days after purchase
Illinois5 calendar days after purchase
Indiana72 hours, not including Sundays or legal holidays
Iowa5 business days after receiving required documents
Kansas3 business days after purchase
Kentucky3 business days (out of state timeshares, vacation clubs) or 5 business days (in-state timeshares)
Lousiana7 business days after purchase
Maine10 business days after purchase
Maryland10 business days after purchase
Massachusetts3 business days after purchase
Michigan9 business days after purchase
Minnesota5 business days after purchase
Mississippi7 business days after purchase
Missouri5 business days after purchase
Montana7 business days after purchase
Nebraska3 business days after purchase
Nevada5 business days after purchase
New Hampshire5 business days after purchase
New Jersey7 business days after purchase
New Mexico7 business days after purchase
New York7 business days after purchase
North Carolina5 business days after purchase
North DakotaNo rescission period specified by law; consult your contract
Ohio3 business days after purchase
Oklahoma5 business days after purchase
Oregon5 business days after purchase
Pennsylvania7 business days after purchase
Rhode Island5 business days after purchase
South Carolina5 business days after purchase
South Dakota7 business days after purchase
Tennessee10 calendar days if purchaser inspected site, 15 calendar days if purchaser never saw the site, and time limit doesn’t begin until the purchaser receives the public offering statement
Texas6 business days after purchase
Utah5 business days after purchase
Vermont3 business days after purchase
Virginia7 calendar days, unless 7th day is a Sunday or legal holiday
Washington7 calendar days after purchase
West Virginia10 calendar days after purchase
Wisconsin5 calendar days after purchase
Wyoming3 calendar days after purchase

Aconsumercredit, LLC
18 Bovard Ave
Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Customer Service:
1-800-611-0631

Free Consultation:
1-800-587-EXIT (3948)

timeshareinfo@aconsumercredit.com

money back gold

Google Reviews

facebook reviews